30 Days of Thankfulness : 6

Day 6:  thankful for the way I was raised and my parents

I’m definitely very thankful for the way I was raised and my parents. I did not always feel this way. Growing up, I felt like they didn’t let me live my life, kept me too close to home, and the rules never ended. I hope when I have children, I can be as strong as they were. I wasn’t perfect and I know no kid is, it’s important to learn from your mistakes – which I did. But they raised myself and my brother and sisters to be great adults.  I couldn’t be more proud of my parents looking at all of us.  To have a family like ours and to be each other’s best friends – was completely possible because of them.  

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thankfulness : 6

  1. Pingback: 25 Days of Thankfulness: The list | glyasdi

  2. Pingback: 25 Days of Thankfulness : 12 | glyasdi

Leave a Reply

