30 Days of Thankfulness : 21

Day 21:  I’m thankful for my career.

I’m thankful for my career. Although it has its ups and downs –  the past 2.5 years have been great. Its work and I work to live, not live to work.  If I didn’t have to wake up at 5:45 and work to make money – I wouldn’t.  But because I need to, I’m thankful for the job I have. Because of my career: I have been given great experiences, I have learned a ton, I have meet amazing people, and I have grown so much as an individual, adult, and employee.  My current job is not my dream job but I know this role in my life will make things in my future obtainable.

NOTE: My dream job would be something related to weddings.  

bigstock-Young-woman-with-a-suitcase-cl-12545534_zps16b1de20

Leave a Reply

